SQF Food Safety Program

The SQF Code meets the needs of all suppliers in the food industry through an internationally recognized certification system, featuring an emphasis on the systematic application of HACCP for control of food safety hazards. The implementation of an SQF management system addresses a buyer’s food safety requirements and provides the solution for businesses supplying local and global food markets.

Featured Components:

  • SQF practitioner requirement enhances and promotes food safety culture year-round, 24/7.
  • The SQF Food Safety Codes are segmented based on industry scope
  • Third-party assessment to verify adherence to the rigorous requirements of SQF Code



SQF Food Safety Edition 8.0 Audits will continue to be conducted until September 30th 2019. Implementation of Edition 8.1 will be effective as of October 1st 2019.

Click here to View Edition 8.0 Codes

Click here to Get Certified

Translated SQF Codes

SQF Code – Edition 8.1 (Japanese)
SQF Code – Edition 8.1 (Simplified Chinese)
SQF Code – Edition 8.1 (Portuguese)

Click here to read our Code FAQs