SQF Code downloads, Edition 8

* Edition 8.0 Audits will continue to be in effect until September 30, 2019.
** From October 01 on, audits will be conducted under the SQF Code, Edition 8.1.

The SQF Code meets the needs of all suppliers in the food industry through an internationally recognized certification system, featuring an emphasis on the systematic application of HACCP for control of food quality hazards as well as food safety. The implementation of an SQF management system addresses a buyer’s food safety and quality requirements and provides the solution for businesses supplying local and global food markets.

Featured Components:

  • SQF practitioner requirement enhances and promotes food safety culture year-round, 24/7.
  • The SQF Food Safety Codes are segmented based on industry scope
  • Third-party assessment to verify adherence to the rigorous requirements of SQF Code




Translated SQF Codes

SQF Code – Edition 8 (Portuguese)

Click here to read our Code FAQs