SQFI Quality Achievement Awards

The SQFI Quality Achievement Awards Program recognizes the outstanding commitment, support and performance of individuals who contribute to endorsing and improving the SQF Program and mission around the globe. Finalists will be recognized, and the winners announced at the conference. The nomination period is now closed. Nominees will be announced in August.

2019 SQF Achievement Award Finalists

SQFI is thrilled to announce the finalists for the 2019 SQFI Achievement Awards.  This year we had a record number of entries, a true reflection of the dedication and hard work our food safety professionals continuously provide to raise the standard in food safety excellence. Our judges this year all echoed how especially difficult the decision process was, as all candidates were of such a high caliber. However, after much deliberation, our top finalists in each category are:

2019 SQF Practitioner of the Year Award Finalists:

Wendy Edwards
Prolife Foods Limited, Group Quality Manager

Amanda Kehres

Graeter’s Ice Cream, Director of Quality Assurance

Donna Peterson

Sparboe Farms, SQF Practitioner

2019 SQF Auditor of the Year Award Finalists:

Melissa Ames
Merieux NutriSciences, Auditor

Warren Blazy

Eagle Certification Group, Contract Auditor

Shawna Wagner

DNV GL, Food Sector Lead Auditor

Finalists will be recognized at the 2019 SQF conference and the winner for each category will be announced at the SQF awards ceremony on Tuesday, November 5th 4:30pm-5:00pm.

All those nominated for an award will receive a special token of our appreciation at the 2019 SQF conference.